Customer Reviews: Boilers
Bornstein Sons Multi-Zone Hot Water and Steam Heat Experts
800.287.6651


BOILER INSTALLATION REVIEWS

Some of our customers were kind enough to submit the following reviews:

 

1.10.2017

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needs The installation crew wrapped up the work in a day's time, the quality is excellent and the technicians were courteous and took time to explain the operation of the boiler and steam system thoroughly. My home was left in better condition, believe it or not, than before the installation. Everything was handled well: the quote, financing, installation  and scheduling. I wish other companies would adopt Bornstein Sons' methodology. Bornstein Sons was originally recommended by another contractor that was a friend of my brother. After Richard came to the house I hired him on the spot after he discussed the project, based on what he said and surveyed. Hands down - this is the most professionally run company I have EVER hired!  Mr. J. Hatcher - Verona, NJ

12.19.2016:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needs Richard Fertel was great... and provided a thorough, honest assessment and work proposal. The timeline of the installation exceeded my expectations. The quality was very good and while there was a minor issue it was resolved quickly and easily the next day. The installers were very friendly and knowledgeable and enjoy their work as well as working together.

Bornstein Sons is very easy to communicate with and provides speedy service. Will look to work with the Bornstein Sons team again. S. Bonventre - Randolph, NJ

3.23.2016:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needs Bornstein Sons provides solid work, they stand behind their service, are reliable and nice guys! They are professional, punctual and pleasant and I highly recommend them. S.E. - Chatham NJ

2.24.2016:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsExcellent quality, very good attitude displayed by technicians. I would highly recommend Bornstein Sons as they provide good, prompt work at a fair priceP.G. - Hackensack, NJ

1.14.2016:

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsBornstein did a superb job on our installation. The installation team was AWESOME A+++ and the installation exceeded my expectations. Why would l would suggest you use them? Because they were fast! Next-day installation, Technicians were obviously expert, and they removed my old boiler, too! KL - Montclair NJ. 

1.4.2016:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsBornstein Sons provides great service. The job was done on time and on cost. They left my place in great condition, I didn't have to clean up or do anything! Excellent quality and friendly yet professional technicians.  LW - Orange, NJ

12.30.2015:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsBornstein's techs were polite, helpful and professional. There were no problems and the installation exceeded our expectations.
A fantastic job! M. Toal-Bloomfield, NJ

10.27.2015:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsBornstein Sons installed our new hot water heating boiler this month. We have used Bornstein for years. They are always dependable, always provide good quality and workmanship. J.C.- Scotch Plains, NJ 

10.20.2015:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsWe have been using Bornstein Sons for over 30 years. The service we always get is seond to none. Whenever we have a problem a service specialist is sent out immediately. it is comforting to know that whatever need we have will be take care of within 1 day. My recent heating installation was fairly priced, the install crew was efficient, positive, friendly and very competent. A.G. - Roseland, NJ

10.19.2015: 
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsThe installation of our new heating boiler was definitely worth the money. The installation crew took great care in the work area - it was obvious that they cared about keeping our home cleanThis is the second time we've had a major instalaltion by Bornstein Sons. They installed our new air conditioning system in 2007. Their excellent work made it a "no-brainer" when we needed a new heating system!  J.S. - Upper Montclair, NJ 

10.15.2015:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsI checked out Bornstein Sons with the Better Business Bureau and their rating was good. They called back to schedule the initial estimate appointment promptly. Drop cloths were used and the installation techs removed their dirty gloves before touching surfaces. With no "hard sell" they gave an honest assement of our needs. Once the contract was signed the job was done on time at the exact price with no hidden chargesJ.S. - Orange, NJ

8.25.2015:

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsI selected Bornstein Sons because I appreciated the honest approach from Richard Fertel, the owner. He was knowledgeable and was the only owner/president of all the companies I contacted that I had communication with. The installation mey my expectations, the work was performed with care and quality by a professional and friendly installation team. C. Turner - Plainfield, NJ

8.20.2015:

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needs The quality of our new steam boiler was high level, I'm very satisfied. The technicians were professional and punctual. Not only did the installation meet my expectations but the price was very good. B.M - Maywood, NJ

7.30.2015:

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsThe quality of our recent boiler installation was excellent. I found the installation team to be professional and courteous. I chose Bornstein Sons becaue of their good reputation, and the excellent presentation by Richard Fertel. Russell Koch-Bloomfield, NJ

4.16.2015:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needs I found my boiler installation to be professional showing excellent quality of workmanship. The installation team was pleasant to have in my home, and actually I couldn't tell work had been done as they left everything neat and clean. I received the best service for my money. Richard gave a thorough review of my steam heating system and explained what best suited my needs. NS - West Orange, NJ

3.15.2015: 
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needs 
Our boiler installation was performed very quickly, and while there were a few minor follow-ups required they were handled immediately. Installation technicians had a great attitude, and were clean and professional. I chose Bornstein Sons because of their reputation and I was not disappointed. JS - Montclair NJ

12.9.2014:

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsThe technicians had very pleasant attitudes and were professional. Everything went smoothly with no problems. I've used them for minor repairs and will use them again!   Tomas Liogys - South Orange NJ 

12.2.2014:

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needs Excellent...excellent...excellent! My expectations were met, and I got good value in this installation. I chose Bornstein Sons because my neighbor recommended them and would use them again! Ms. Katelyn Rivera - Teaneck NJ

10.13.2013:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needs I selected Bornstein Sons because of th personal attention and knowledge of the product. The installation was completed in a timely manner and met my expectations. Mr. M Snood - New Milford

7.17.2013:

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsOur boiler installation was completed within the time frame scheduled by professional, hard-working technicians. The job absolutely exceeded my expectations. Glad I didn't choose another company! I selected Bornstein because of my trust in Richard and their many customer reviews.  Silvio Fernandez-New Providence, NJ 

4.10.2013:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsBornstein Sons did a great job installing my new boiler. They were accomodating, professional, pleasant and knowledgeable. They definitely exceed my expectations and I would reccommend them!

                                                                                Meyer Mandel - Passaic, NJ

4.1.2013: 
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsBornstein Sons recently installed my boiler. I chose them because of their company reputation. I found the installation team to be pleasant and professional and was impressed by Richard's great presentation with the quote was given.

                                                                                  Tonetta Sula -  Bogota, NJ
3.20.2013:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsBornstein Sons installed my new boiler the next day, which was great as it was the middle of winter. The quality of their work was great, the installation team answered all of my questions, they were great! I am very happy with the overall installation, they cleaned up...the experience exceeded my expectations. I chose Bornstein Sons because of their reputation, customer reviews and the knowledge and ability of Richard Fertel                                                      

                                                                     Lisa Villacorta - West Caldwell, NJ

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsBornstein Sons performed a professional installation of my steam boiler. Their technicians were very informative as well. I particularly liked that they had a plan to remove the older boiler. Excellent Job! 

                                                                                               T.B.-Hillsdale, NJ

2.18.2013: 

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsI chose Bornstein Sons to install a complete new hot water baseboard system for my home. Without hesitation Bornstein Sons attacked the project with a plan and continued through recent freezing temperatures to ensure comfort for our family.  Upon completion of the original contracted work, some issues were discovered pertaining to the boiler, which Bornstein Sons quickly attended to. We were without heat and hot water during this time and that was of great concern to this company.

From the time we met with Richard through the repair process, this company kept their word and stayed with the project through a final test. Their techs were responsible, showed complete pride in their work and "know their stuff."  Bonnie maintained communication with us through the process. She was able to keep us apprised of progress and responded to our many concerns immediately.  I've never dealt with contractors that responded the way Bornstein Sons does! They really care and I highly recommend them.
                                                                                                   P.Teshima-Madison, NJ

01.24.2013:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needs Bornstein replaced my steam voiler. Their technicians carefully dismantled the old boiler and set the new boiler in place with great care. They answered all my questions in a friendly manner. No problems were experienced and it was worth the money to have a reliable heating system for our home. I selected Bornstein because they show up when you call, they're reliable and deliver solutions. I also especially liked that they have experience in older homes.

                                                                                Adela Love-Orange, NJ 

12.5.2012:

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsBornstein Sons recognized the 'sense of urgency' when I needed a new boiler. The work performed was excellent, the technicians were friendly and informative and any questions or concerns that surfaced after the installation were addressed immediately.
                                                                                                  P. Beard-Glen Rock, NJ

10.24.2012:

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsThank you for an exxellent boiler installation. Your techs were great...very informative and Richard Fertel 'sold me'
                                                                                                 J.Kushnick-Maplewood, NJ

10.16.2012:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsI found Bornstein Sons' technicians to be helpful and courteous. Mike and James did a great job! Any arising issues were handled quickly and efficiently. I selected Bornstein Sons searching for "steam specialists" for my boiler installation.
                                                                                                M. DeFillippo-Lyndhurst, NJ

10.12.2012:
Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsThe work performed in my home was extreemly professional, clean and above and beyond our expectations. Your technicians are very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I appreciate the clean condition our home was left in and the installation definitely exceeded my expectations. I'm glad I chose Bornstein because of their reputation, knowledge and warranty.
Eric Lewy-Oradell, NJ

Bornstein Sons is always available for your AC and Heating service needsWe chose Bornstein Sons because of their expertise in steam boilers. The quality of the installation was very professional. The attitude of their technicians was most professional and focused on the task. Our church basement was left in a neat condition.

Deborah Adkins - United Methodist Church - Teaneck, NJ

 

Call Bornstein Sons for heating repairs in Northern NJBornstein Sons installed my steam boiler in November 2010. I found the quality of the work to be very professional. Their technicians took the time to answer my questions. They were very accomodating when I asked them to run the gas line through the garage ceiling. I chose Bornstein Sons because I felt very comfortable after the intial consult. 

Chris Mahony – Mountain Lakes

 

Bornstein Sons provides expert heating service and air conditioning repairsI chose Bornstein Sons after interviewing 4 differnt companies. I found they offered the most professionalism and the most value. After meeting with other companies, choosing Bornstien Sons was the easiest decision I made this year! The quality of the workmanship is seldom seen today. Richard - you even steered me away from things that would be money in your pocket. I found the quality of my total Bornstein Sons experience to be outstanding in every sense of the word. You are very friendly, knowledgeable, professional and trustworthy. The installation exceeded my expectations and I would highly reccomend you. Now I know I have a company that I can count on when I need service for my heating and air conditioning.

Alan Sanders - Wanaque


 

Bornstein Sons provides excellent plumbing repair services at a fair priceI chose Bornstein Sons for my high efficiency hot water heating boiler installation. The installation appears to be very neat and quality good. The installation passed all inspections. I chose Bornstien Sons because of their prompt response to questions, availability and price.

John Mayer – Lincoln Park

 

Bornstein Sons services heating and air conditioning in Northern NJBornstein Sons installed a new furnace in our house in 2010. I called them originally for a new air conditoning unit in 2005. I found the quality of their work to be excellent. Their technicians are coopeartive, friendly, have positive attitudes and are very professional. Excellent work!

Mitchell Scott  - West Caldwell

Questions? Call us: 800.287.6651

Bornstein Sons, Inc. since 1928

Site Design   Bonnie B, LLC 


bornsteinsons arrow gfwdback to testimonials