Customer Reviews
Bornstein Sons performs the finest installations of heating and air conditioning systems and standby generators
800.287.6651


   

Please bear with us as we update our most recent reviews! 

Happy customer reviews from Bornstein Sons

Some of our customers were kind enough to post reviews about installations and service.  

Our goal is complete satisfaction, and we're proud of what they've said...


 

 


"My recent heating and air conditioning installation exceeded my expectations. Bornstein Sons is a customer centered business with the expertise,  knowledge and experience to deliver, with exceptional competence, an essential service." NC- Dover, NJ

"Bornstein Sons recent installation of my air conditioning system showed mindfulness to cosmetics as well as function for a good-looking and performing job. They are clean and professional with an eye to making it work right and look right as if it were their own home!" JP-Chatham, NJ

"I was recommended to Bornstein Sons by a good friend who happens to be one of their professional suppliers. He spoke very highly of Richard and the quality of the work the company provides. The quality of the work was excellent, the team was friendly, helpful and answered all of my questions...I definitely got value for my money and the installation met my expectations!" RK - Roseland, NJ

 

11.25.2015
Ms. EdP - Hackensack NJ

My installation was completed withing the time frame quoted and I found the quality to be excellent. My home was left very neat, there were no problems and I feel I received good value for my money. I've used Bornstein Sons before...they are very good!


11.17.2014: 
Mr. N.V. - Westwood NJ
Technicians were right on time. Their work was excellent and they were very knowledgeable. I chose Bornstein Sons because they ARE 'Steam heat experts! I would highly recommend Bornstein Sons. 


10.15.2014:
Ms. Laura Dessel - Chester NJ
Bornstein Sons'
installation team was positive and friendly. They left my home in the same neat condition they found before starting. We did have an issue with the heat shortly afterwards and they came and fixed it immediately! I chose them because a friend had recommended them and I would definitely use them again!


9.16.2014:
Tara Capaccio-Lake Hiawatha NJ
The friendly and courteous installers were very careful to follow any special instructions. I chose Bornstein Sons because they were most responsive in delivering a quote, they were not the least expensive and everyone had a very good attitude. Richard did a good job of explaining everything to me!


9.8.2014:
Dr. A. Klahr-Englewood NJ
An exellent installation! My home was left in the same neat condition, the installation exceeded my expectations and I chose Bornstein Sons bvecause of the recommendations on the internet.


8.29.2014:
Robert Dries-Millburn
NJ
The installers arrived right on time, and the boiler installation was completed the same day. Excellent quality installation! Only the finest materials were used and the installers were top notch! Their expertise is immediately apparent, and they're friendly and professional, using the utmost care to the cleanliness of our home; inside and out. The pricing was fair and competitive, and the installation exceeded my expectations! If I had a question, I called or emailed and received a prompt reply. The owner's presentation in our home was quite impressive as well. I highly recommend them.


8.26.2014:
CR - Bellville NJ
How would I describe my boiler installation? I'll quote the town inspector: "NICE JOB!" 
I appreciated the time the installation team took to explain the boiler operation to me. I found the installation checklist easy to understand and appreciated items unsimilar to competition.


8.19.2014:
Robert Sommer-North Caldwell NJ
Our installation was performed within the original scheduled time frame, and every aspect of dealing with Bornstein Sons was very good. I've been a customer for more than a decade.


8.18.2014:
Kevin McCann-Livingston NJ 
Very pleased (as always) with the service. Richard was right on the issue the night of and had a service tech at our house the next day.
Our AC unit is back in action!


7.13.2014: 
Cathy Asch - Summit NJ 
They were great. 2 men arrived exactly on time & finished ahead of time. They used shoe covers & carpet runners & swept everything up when they finished, including some dirt that they were not responsible for. They answered all my questions & didn't mind me hanging around & watching . Best of all -- the furnace works wonderfully. Thanks again, Bornstein!

7.2.2014:
William Martin-Whippany NJ 
From beginning to end, the installation was neat, clean and professional. Service is always courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Bornstein Sons anytime.


5.16.2014:
Thomas Coppo-Wyckoff NJ 
I would like to thank Jim, Mike , Paul and Steve at Bornstein Sons for all their hard work with my recent oil to gas conversion. The difficulties encountered by these gentlemen while trying to bring an old home from 1949 into modern times were monumental. Not only were the physical demands great, the technical challenges were great as well. They did a phenomenal job and I am very glad I choose Bornstein Sons. All aspects of this job , from the logistics with equipment delivery to dealing with PSEG were handled very professionally. The ability to communicate with a knowledgeable full time office staff was absolutely essential with this conversion . Thank you again for literally improving my quality of life 100% !


5.1.2014:
Neil Burns-Hasbrouck Heights NJ
I greatly appreciate all the patience and extra effort put in by your whole staff to help my family with our plumbing issues. Your commitment to completing the project properly despite the additional time required was absolutely amazing. I thank you again for your efforts and your kindness.


4.18.2014:
Randall Jacobs-North Caldwell NJ 
Notwithstanding a few bumps in the road in the installation, now that the system is balanced, I am very satisfied with the installation and service.


4.14.2014:
Edgewater Public Library-Edgewater NJ 
Mike, the technician, came into the library building and introduced himself. I was able to accompany him to the air-conditioning condensers and he promptly went to work. As Mike went along, he kept me informed of what his findings were.

When Mike knew that one of our condensers was definitely in need of replacing, Mike articulated why and what the different choices were for replacement needs. Mike was very thorough and also completed the work order sheet in great detail. Mike very graciously did not charge the library for work on the condenser that is in need of replacing because he claimed that he couldn't do any work on that one. The library appreciates such detailed, considerate service --- and the price was extremely fair. Thank you!

(The subsequent replacement of this unit was completed shortly thereafter)  


4.3.2014:
Carol Lukacs-Bogota NJ 
You did a good job quickly on our gas boiler conversion and replacement. Thank you!


4.2.2014:
Theodore Peterson-Montclair NJ

Everything went as promised for my furnace installation. I was especially pleased that the technicians were friendly and answered all my questions.


 

  Schedule an estimate or service call online with Bornstein Sons.

And you can read many more great reviews about Bornstein Sons here ... 

 

 

 Questions? 
Contact Us at 800.287.6651

Bornstein Sons, Inc.  since 1928
Site Design Bonnie B, LLC